Home > Personal, Things I Like... > First Post..

First Post..

We’ve now been back from our 8 month long world odyssey for about 3 weeks, and life is returning so some sort of normality. Little A has gone back to work and I am at home keeping myself busy whilst looking for a new job (not that hard if the truth be known)

Anyway to help keep track of the days, I’ve started this blog. Wharfer J is possibly not the best title, but all the others I could think of at the time of signing up had been taken, so hopefully it will grow on me.

The last 8 months have been incredible. Actually the last year has been pretty much full on: from losing my job in April 2009, to (finally) getting to see David Byrne at an excellent Big Chill in August, and then visiting 16 countries over 3 continents over the eight months we were away. The stuff we’ve seen…… far too much to describe, but suffice to say that Peru, Argentina, New Zealand & Laos are all well worth visiting.

One specific place that really does stand out in my memories though is the Salar de Uyuni in Bolivia. This photo was taken by me in September 2009. It’s a truly magical place that takes your breath away and leaves you speechless, not only because of its stunning beauty but also because of its thin air, it being well over 4500m above sea level…

I’m not sure how this blog will develop, but I think it will generally be a place to keep track of everything that interests me: art, architecture, design, graphics, music, culture, history etc.

And as to who it’s for… well that’s pretty obvious isn’t it… it’s for me.

  1. March 15, 2011 at 23:29

    Nice site . 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

