Home > Books, Novels & Writing, Design, Personal, Things I Like... > Updates… a BP logo & a short story

Updates… a BP logo & a short story

On the BP logo rebrand competition my entry came about joint 35th out of the 60 shortlisted, with a total of 29 votes. The winner got 2740, so not that close really, (although the fourth placed design got 505, so quite a rapid drop off from the winner) but not bad for an international competition…

Not unsurprisingly I didn’t win the Guardian short story competition either. The published winner and the 5 others published on line are here

Having now read them all however, I don’t feel at all disheartened and I will definitely try writing more. I think the story I entered has a weak ending and is a bit suburban/ cosy with little edge or dark undercurrent to keep you reading to the end. A stronger “punchline” is definitely required… so maybe I’ll start from the end and write the story backwards up to that..

Onto the next one….

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

