Home > Things I Like... > Glovage….

Glovage….

December 9, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

Over the last few days on my way into work, and since the snow has melted, I’ve noticed a number of solitary gloves that have been lost or abandoned and consequently left to fend for themselves.

It strikes me that there is nothing quite as forlorn as a lost glove. Unless the original owner goes looking for it, the chances of anyone picking it up are very slim, as passersby generally have no interest in an old, usually dirty glove.

Conversely however the loss of the glove is often felt strongly by the owner, as a single glove is no use to anyone and a new pair will have to be bought, which means shopping and choosing etc. (I am man remember)

Whether I will continue to photograph lost gloves as the winter progresses is a question I think I need to consider very carefully..

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

