Jigsaws

I must be getting old… for Christmas I got two jigsaws and a special folding case which allows you to put a half finished puzzle away to finish later.

My lovely girl and my mum had no idea they were both getting me jigsaws and unbelievably, they got me the same one… still there are a frighteningly large number of online jigsaw sites for me to choose another one from.

Anyway me & A opened the box yesterday and set all the pieces out and today, rather hung over from a party last night, we got it out and 6 hours later we’d  finished it.

Neither of us is sure if doing jigsaws is a complete waste of time or just a different way of relaxing… still it was fun to do, finding all the London Landmarks and we both agree that it was a better use of 6 hours than watching Sunday afternoon telly.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

