Eject Fliers

January 17, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

For about three years, between 2006 and 2009, three like minded friends and I were (nearly) proper DJ’s… We put on a monthly club night in a small venue in Farringdon, East London, called our night “Eject”, and played a wide selection of music ranging from deep house to techno and from pop to hip hop. We generally tended to open with some subtle and refined tunage before gradually cranking it up, so that for the last three hours or so up to the close at 2.00am, it was big, loud and proper….

Our rather out of date MySpace page is here, which still hosts one of my mixes from 2007.

It started out as a small thing on the last Thursday of every month and developed into a much bigger thing where we were playing twice monthly to sometimes quite large crowds. Sadly it all fizzled out at the end of 2009, partly because I went travelling for 9 months and partly because I think it had run its course anyway…

Still it was great fun while it lasted and as well as getting to play stuff I really liked very loudly, I also got to design our logo and do all the fliers. Generally I did one a month and produced these as part of a short series of related or themed designs. Over the life of Eject, I guess I must have produced about 40 fliers. Some of my favourites are shown below….

Maybe one day Eject will once again entertain the folk of London. Unlikely I suspect, but never say never….

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

