Wong

January 21, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

After a long hiatus, a very good friend of mine has once again started making art, something most definitely to be celebrated.

I used to have some of his paintings up in my old house. Sadly they have been lost to me for a long time now, but the one I miss most was called The Tick and was a simple but beautifully created shape floating across the canvas. Many are the times I’ve wondered where it got to and regretted that it was no longer mine.

More recently there were signs that he was starting to think about drawing again, when he presented me with this wonderful piece, depicting a small and fragile looking house being overrun by Moebius type tentacles.

So I was very pleased when he told me recently that he’d starting thinking about a series of images that could be developed over the coming  months.

These are the first two images he’s sent me, black star and thruster, and I’m very much looking forward to seeing more of this excellent work as the year progresses.

Good to see the pens back in your hands Andrew.

There’s more here if you’re interested….

  1. mr.ree
    January 22, 2011 at 15:20

    we know what you’re doing…

    (sent by Ben & Wong – ha ha ha )

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

