Home > Film, TV & Radio, Personal, Things I Like... > Who’s that Boy?…

Who’s that Boy?…

One sunny day back in May 2009, me and A were off out for the day on our bikes when what should happen, but a BBC reporter stopped us, shoved a microphone into our faces and asked us for a comment….

Can’t remember now if it was earlier that day or earlier in the week, but our beloved Mayor Mr. Boris Johnson had been a near witness to a quite extraordinarily dangerous incident involving a lorry, its unsecured rear doors and some hapless cars, on Narrow Street near Canary Wharf.

Watch it all here….

I did say a lot more about Boris, what a complete arse he is, why Ken was right all along and why anyone caught listening to Coldplay should have their thumbs removed… but they didn’t use any of that surprisingly. Instead I became a victim of the edit and ended up making some inane comment about cycle lanes making cycling much more fun… Hmmmm

Anyway, in case you’re wondering, there are two reasons why I’m only posting this now. Firstly I was out cycling the other day when I saw a pretty scary incident involving a lorry reversing into a cyclist. Luckily no one was hurt, but it remineded me of my 5 seconds of fame on the BBC News, and secondly, having remembered it, I was interested to see if the BBC would have kept such a small scale incident on their web pages… and they obviously have.

Cool shades huh?

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment