Home > Personal, Things I Like... > Happy Birthday

Happy Birthday

Today I’m in celebratory mode as it’s exactly 1 year ago today that I posted my first blog…

Much has happened over the past 12 months to arouse my interests and stir my creative writing side, and for that I’m very grateful to my lovely girlfriend and all my super special friends in and around this wonderful old city.

Visits to this site have increased significantly over the last few months with April’s total reaching 2948 hits… that’s very nearly 3000 or 100 a day (which quite frankly astounds me).

I’ve also received encouraging and complimentary comments on some of my posts from afar afield as Russia, Slovenia, Italy and the States.

So on the basis that all this signifies a growing (or at least a continued) interest in my musings, I shall endeavour to keep writing about stuff I like for at least another 12 months.

Thank you for tuning in….

  1. And
    May 4, 2011 at 12:20

    Aahh.. you are truly lovely/mad/not sure but the one year post made me smile. xx

  2. Ric
    May 4, 2011 at 12:26

    I never would have thought you’d get 100 people per day to listen to you either… 😉

    and Joe, like a fine wine (or perhaps maybe port now… :p ) you only grow better with age.

    peace & love. x

  3. Feimatta
    May 5, 2011 at 07:06

    Happy birthday to you, long may joe blogs reign

    • May 5, 2011 at 08:33

      Thanks Feimatta,
      you’re too kind..
      J

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

