Home > Graphics & Illustration, People, Things I Like... > Sophie Bray: Oceanic Swell

Sophie Bray: Oceanic Swell

February 15, 2012 Leave a comment Go to comments

You’ve probably not heard of Sophie Bray, I must admit that I hadn’t until a friend of mine sent me a link to this site. I for one think she should be more well known, as this is a woman who can draw… very well.

Based in Sydney, Australia, Sophie has been producing these amazing pencil drawings for a number of years now, and there is obviously a consistent theme to her work… Her drawings of water (be it in the form of an ocean swell or a swimming pool) are so incredibly lifelike, that it’s almost as if you could dive into it, the feeling of depth and movement she captures in something as static as a pencil drawing is phenomenal…

I can’t imagine how long it takes to draw each one…

  1. March 10, 2012 at 18:56

    thanks.very good blog and very good share.

  2. Robert
    October 21, 2015 at 00:14

    I think in my opinion this artist has got to be one of the best i have seen.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

