Home > Blog, Things I Like... > I’ve been Freshly Pressed…

I’ve been Freshly Pressed…

I’m still amazed at how many people have now read my Underground Guerrilla Signage post from a couple of weeks back. After an initial surge of more than 15,500 in one day, the post has generated more than 130,000 views in the last four weeks…

When I wrote in early July of my excitement at reaching 100,000 hits since starting the blog (a period of about 26 months), little did I realise that by the end of September (i.e. 3 months later) I would be at over 275,000…

And to cap it all off, possibly the most exciting bit of news (for me anyway) is that my post was chosen as one of WordPress’s “Freshly Pressed” blogs, a feature where each day a “handful” of the best and most interesting posts are chosen and added to the site…

I had no idea that I had made this select group until one of the over 120 people who have kindly taken the time to comment on the post congratulated me…

How cool is that…

And before you all start to tut, I’m fully aware how narcissistic all this self congratulation can appear.. but trust me, I’m a well rounded human being and I promise I wont let it go to my head…

(Much)

  1. October 6, 2012 at 17:16

    What’s most amazing is that you say you haven’t even actually seen any of the signs you posted! But I seriously love the varied content of your blog. p.s. my average is 20 a day !

  2. October 6, 2012 at 18:36

    Congratulations! I thought it was a cool post.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

