Home > Animation, Film, TV & Radio, Music, People, Things I Like..., Videos, Web Stuff > Saul Bass’s Birthday Video

Saul Bass’s Birthday Video

A very quick one today, as I’ve simply borrowed the video from Google’s search page.

I’m a huge fan of Saul Bass’s graphic style (having written about him on these pages before) and although the thought of Google appropriating his effortless style by association sits a tad uncomfortably with me, I’m a realist and know that’s how it all works…

And besides, the video is a pretty clever summation of some of his best work. I’m even quite liking Dave Brubeck’s jazz tune this morning (but don’t tell my And)

And don’t bother sending Saul your best wishes either… he died in 1996.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

