Home > Art, Sculpture & Photography, Lazy Post, People, Things I Like... > Lazy Posts : No. 1 – Underwater Dogs…

Lazy Posts : No. 1 – Underwater Dogs…

I’ve come to the conclusion that keeping a blog going during the summer is far more challenging than during any of the other three seasons…

I seem to have been very busy with work over the last few months (which is a good thing), there are bits of family to visit abroad, other bits of family to come and visit us, festivals to go and camp at, friends to meet for drinks on long warm evenings… lots of enjoyable and time consuming activities that are far easier to organise than spending a couple of hours writing opinions about stuff…

All of which is really a precursor to some lazy blogs I’m planning to do over the next few weeks; more “look, aren’t they nice”, than “this is what they mean to me”. This approach is mainly to try and get back to my 8 to 10 posts a month target that I set myself when I started out, to tide me over till the dark nights close in, and writing becomes the easier option once again. It’s all a bit of a cheat I know, but there you go… I understand that more posts more often is the best way to keep your readers happy… (even if they are bit on the thin side)

So without further ado, my first lazy post is of Seth Casteel’s photos of silly dogs diving into water to fetch toys… These are from about a year ago and although I was instantly taken with them at the time, I never got around to putting them up on these here pages… It’s the focus in their eyes that I does it for me…

And that’s it, all done. No need for any further explanation, justification or pontification (which is after all, the reason I’m adopting this tack…)

dogs09

DAGMAR_ChesapeakeBayRetriever_10years

seth-casteel-underwater-dogs-3

underwater-dogs-seth-casteel-2

dog-20120215-150415

  1. Meech
    August 13, 2013 at 01:52

    Liking your candidacy Joe and the pics are indeed fun! Ta 🙂

    • August 13, 2013 at 09:45

      Howdy Meech
      s’been too long.. thanks for commenting. Lets take it to the Gmail and arrange for us all to meet up offline..
      Jx

  1. August 13, 2013 at 00:34

Leave a Reply

