Home > Music, Personal, Things I Like... > Underworld Redux….

Underworld Redux….

dubnobasswithmyheadman-4fd89d8eda22bToday’s top music news is that Underworld have at last put all their records back up on Spotify…

They disappeared many months ago and I was starting to worry… It’s not that I couldn’t listen to Rez and Cowgirl whenever I wanted to as I’ve got most of their stuff on either CD and vinyl anyway (and in some cases both…) so it was only a process of ripping and copying it to my phone..

But even still, I’m happy to have Dubnobasswithmyheadman back online and available to listen to at any time of the day or night..

Talking of which, we’ve managed to get tickets for Underworld’s first ever performance of this timeless and inspiring record from start to finish, when they play at the Royal Festival Hall on the Southbank in a couple of months time in celebration of its 20th anniversary.

Twenty years, January 1994.. I remember going out and buying the damn thing on the weekend after it was released. Anyway to say I’m excited would be something of an understatement…

It’ll be the 7th or maybe 8th time I’ve seen them, possibly the coolest of which was in New York with Danny Kudos at the Irving Plaza back in 1996 (“yeah, I know who you are…”) and the oddest probably Creamfields up in Liverpool in 2002… tucked away in a corner of the field by the bogs with not very good sound and feeling sick as a dog…

Happy memories…

underworld

 

  1. Sam Taylor
    September 8, 2014 at 11:44

    Creamfields…. have you seen the Creamfields website on Facebook “Spotted at Creamfields” hilarious

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

